Offer picturesque views
The original cemetery of the village stood around the parish church and the Church of San Lorenzo.
The latter, one of the first built in the Province of Brescia, was built after the Napoleonic edict of Saint Claude in 1804 and is located just outside the town on the road to Gaver.
The sequence of family chapels that make up the walls towards the road is a suggestive expression of the taste of the early 1800s.
A few openings protected by gratings offer picturesque views of the very simple interior which houses a remarkable heritage of wrought iron crosses, evidence of the artistic level reached in this field by local workers.
Note the few remaining sheet metal shapes, once painted, mostly depicting winged angels that were used for the burial of children.